Getting To Know Me…

Happy Friday everyone!! I am especially excited it’s finally Friday since I have an awesome weekend lined up for me. But first, I want to say how much I appreciate your kind, thoughtful, encouraging comments on my last post. You all are the absolute best and I couldn’t ask for better friends…you all filled my heart so very much and I’m giving you all a big virtual hug through the screen :)

So if any of you follow football and know that I’m a 49er fan then I’m sure you guessed that we had quite an exciting time celebrating last weekend…

The winning catch!!!

Coach Harbaugh & Vernon Davis celebrating his catch! Side note: can I just say how much I love Harbaugh…he has remarkably turned around this team into a winning one and you can just see how much love he has for his players – love it!

And on that note, I’m sure you guessed what we’re gearing up for this weekend…

We’re baaaaaack…. (said in Poltergeist voice ;) )

And you may remember that Todd is from New York?! Well, thankfully he’s a ’9er fan and we’ll all be rooting for them together at my parents place…but I’m sure we’ll be having Facebook wars with my In-Laws who are true Giants fan :P

And I’m very excited for tomorrow to have a girly day with my bestest friend – my sissy!! We have plans for a hair appointment (I’m just getting a trim), a yummy lunch, maybe squeeze in a yogurt trip to U Love or Nubi, and then a much needed pedicure…a definite self-indulgent day that I think we’re both in definite need of and deserving of ;) Other than that my week has been pretty uneventful (except for a very very special visit I had that you’ll see below) and still pretty busy at work but I have to say I’ve been lacking the motivation these past couple days…I blame it on the crummy weather, blech!

And with that, since I don’t have much to post about and my brain is lacking willpower to do a lot of thinking, I thought it’d be fun to participate in this survey that’s making it’s rounds in the blog world. I recently saw it on Tina and Ashley’s blog and knew I had to take part in it since I love getting to know a bit more about bloggers and thought you would too!

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

With my hubby and family – love for us to have a date night or spend it with my family at their place getting into shenanigans and having awesome quality time together <3

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

* Real Housewives Of….(every season although my fav is Beverly Hills and Orange County!)
* Top Chef
* The Bachelor/Bachelorette

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?

Both! I love having pictures of myself with my loved ones, family and friends and love taking pictures of them!

4) Why do you blog?

My initial reason (and still is) for starting this blog was to document our journey in trying to conceive, then our pregnancy journey, and then our new life as a family of 3. I especially wanted to journal this very important and exciting journey in our lives so that family and friends could follow along and keep up to date with what was going on in our lives. I also love blogging about my past struggles with disordered eating, overexercising, and Hypothalamic Amenorrhea because I feel a lot of women out there could benefit from hearing my story and experiences and could learn a lot based on what I’ve gone through. I hope to help just one woman out there…that would mean the world to me. I also am so thankful to be a part of this blogging community because I have met and made friends with so many amazing ladies and formed very special relationships with each one and am so grateful for that :)

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

* Facebook
* Fertile Thoughts Forum
* Gmail
* Google Reader
* Twitter

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list who would it be?

Britney Spears – don’t laugh :P

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

* Fage Greek Yogurt with Peanut Butter Puffins
* Frozen Yogurt
* Apple with Skippy Chunky Natural Peanut Butter or TJ’s Cookie Butter (!!)
* Veggies and chips with hummus
* Clif Mojo Bars

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind?

Nope! Although we really (someday!) want to get a bulldog :)

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

* iPod
* cell phone (soon to be iPhone!!)
* laptop (soon to be iPad!!)

10) What’s your favorite drink?

A mimosa

11) Do you enjoy cooking?

Sometimes – depends on what I’m cooking. If it’s eggs or paninis then I love cooking, anything else, not so much ;)

12) Do you have children?

Nope – but we’re working on it and hope to have a wee one very very soon!!

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

* Exercising
* Shopping
* Baking
* Wine tasting
* Reading blogs and blogging
* Spending quality time with my hubby, family and friends

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?

It depends on the situation – I’m much more talkative and outgoing one-on-one and am an open book to that person, but in a group setting (except for group fitness classes since I used to teach) I become super shy. I used to be very very shy in every situation when I was younger and finally broke out of my shell when I became a fitness instructor.

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change?

Not to piggy-back to question #14 but I would love to be more outgoing in a group setting like my dad or my hubby who can strike up a conversation with anyone at anytime – I really admire their natural wittiness and sense of humor and wish I had more of that in me. But lately as I’ve gotten older I’ve stopped caring what other people think of me and just say whatever comes out of my mouth even if it’s not that funny – oh well! ;)

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress?

Based on acting chops definitely Meryl Streep – she is just so amazing and such a phenomenal actress. But based on looks Angelina Jolie – I know some love her or hate her, I love her – her face is flawless.

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?

By far it was spending the day with Miss Shanna and as always it was such a wonderful time. Although it was even more special because I got to meet her adorable, precious 2 1/2 week old son Sawyer. We caught up on some much needed girl talk along with the many details of motherhood which I loved learning about, all while holding her lil soybean (her nickname for him – love!) And I had the privelage of carrying him in the Bjorn while we walked her dog Naava…it was so wonderful and it skyrockted my baby fever 10-fold!

And he’s sportin’ the lil monkey beanie I got him – eek! <3

18) Do you live near your family or far from them?

I thankfully live only 10 minutes away from my family. Although 3,000 miles away from my in-laws which is bummer, but its a great excuse to take a trip to New York!! ;)

19) List three of your talents.

* Am able to push my physical capabilities and strengths to the limits
* I’m a good judge of ones character
* I have a pretty good sense of direction

20) What is your greatest attribute?

This is a tough question because I’m continually working on myself in becoming a better person to my loved ones, family and friends – I am a horrible procrastinator and get defensive quite easily – just ask the hubby ;) But if I had to answer I’d say I love big – with my full, entire heart <3

Well that’s it!! I hope you enjoyed getting to a know me a bit more and I hope you all have a wonderful Friday and a fantastic weekend!

Goooo ’9ers!!!!! :)

Questions:
What was the coolest part of your week?
Would you consider yourself a shy or outgoing person?
Any fun plans for this weekend?!

12 thoughts on “Getting To Know Me…

  1. I’m pretty outgoing. My weekend will consist of hanging out with hubby and relaxing, taking walks and enjoying the Florida weather.

  2. Yay blog! :) And that Niners game was epic!

    You should definitely get a bulldog puppy and bring him into the office so we can play with him all day. And we can walk him to Nubi on lunch breaks!

    And I’ve enjoyed getting to know you better. I don’t know how I’d make it through the work week without you :)

    Btw, did you see RH this week? Kim’s a little cuckoo…

    • Haha yes please!!! How fun would that be?! I’m sure it would go over real well with the boss too :P

      I’ve enjoyed very much getting to know you too…you’ve made it so much more fun getting through the work week and being my sounding board for my many complaints ;)

      Um yea, Kim is going nutzo!! Poor thing…she needs some serious help…

  3. My Mom loves the bjorn pic of you too! She thinks you’re a natural as well :)

    Oh and the 9ers game…gaaahhhh, so freakin’ good! Can’t wait til Sunday’s game.

    I was planning on doing this survery thing on Monday, so you’ll see all my answers then.

    Totally agree with your greatest attribute being your big heart — you are one of the sweetest people I know.

    As always, make the weekend faboosh ;) xo

  4. so fun to read more about you! :) you seem to be someone that values quality time with those you love so much, as do i! and your shy/outgoing explanation sounds so similar to me too. you look in heaven while holding shanna’s little one! i’m sure you just loved that. have a lovely weekend, my dear! it was great to hear from you again! xoxo

  5. Awww…you look like a natural w/that sweet baby! :) And…go niners!!!! My sorority sister’s husband plays for them…that’s my only connection, so I’ll cheer them on! When I first meet people I am shy…but then I get to know them and I open up and am much more talkative. We had a VERY lazy weekend…that hasn’t happened in a while, but felt great to stay in our pj’s most of the day and just chill. Enjoy your Sunday!

  6. Hi–I came to your blog for a weird reason–my beloved Target penguin mug broke, and your photo came up on my google search. I thought you were selling them! :) Anyway, I read your last post, and I am sorry for your struggles TTC. I know you have a condition that is making it more difficult to get pregnant, but I still think you can benefit from a book called, “Taking Charge of Your Fertility.” You’ll notice on its Amazon link that it has 500 5-star reviews: http://www.amazon.com/Taking-Charge-Your-Fertility-Reproductive/dp/0060937645. There are no secret methods here; the book simply tells you how your body works to get pregnant and what signals it gives you that it is ready. It also warns that conventional fertility treatments can cause their own problems if they are scheduled around the calendar rather than a woman’s individual cycle. Please consider getting a copy in conjunction with your treatments. No, I don’t get a commission–I became a believer 10 years ago when I used the book’s methods to discover I had a luteal-phase defect (who knew?). I corrected it as suggested and got pregnant my first try. Again, no magic–just the physiology of my body.

    Good luck in your journey!

Leave a Reply

