When the boys are away the girls will play…..

Posted on

TGIF!  I’m so ready and excited for this weekend!  You see, the hubby is going away to San Diego for a bachelor party and you know what that means…when the boys are away the girls will play… 😉

My sister on the left, me on the right

 

Yep you guessed right…me and my sis get this weekend all to ourselves and you bet we’ll enjoy it to the fullest!  And I’m happy to say it will all be consumed with all things girly…Real Housewives, yummy food (no male approval needed!), champagne, manicures, pedicures, shopping, and a night on the town!  I think that pretty much sums up a girls weekend perfectly, and I so cannot wait to spend some much needed time with my sister who’s not only my best friend, but an amazing sister, supporter, and the true original (pre-hubby) workout buddy 😉  To cap it all off, our gorgeous wonderful mother will be joining us too…

This will definitely be a good life weekend… 🙂

Breakfast:

I had another refreshing smoothie, but this time instead of adding in protein powder for the protein component of my smoothie, I added Fage yogurt instead…that stuff adds in a whopping 18 grams of protein, sweet!  And this sounds very strange…but the smoothie had a graham cracker taste to it?!  Could the Fage have done that?  I don’t know but I was definitely digging it…and on the side I had my usual cup of coffee with a bowl of puffins.  Perfect breakfast and my belly was sufficiently full and satisfied 🙂

Outfit:

Express right now has an awesome End of Season sale happening with 40% off already reduced items…I’m always game for a good deal and since I had a gift card I had to act on it!   That sweater is from Express and it’s still on sale for $29.99, and when you check out you get an additional 40% off…hurry and act fast now!  (I kinda sound like a commercial there don’t I? Ha!)

And there’s cute rouching on the side too!

I hope you all are having a wonderful Friday so far…tomorrow I’ll be back with a recap from tonight and more girl weekend festivities to come!  🙂

7 thoughts on “When the boys are away the girls will play…..

    Sherri said:
    July 15, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    I think that’s the top I wanted to get you for your BDay but they didn’t have your size. Very hot! Thanx for the sweet words. When was that pic taken? Looks like before doomsday!
    Have a fun girlie night!

      Shayla said:
      July 15, 2011 at 3:00 pm

      Was it really?! I love it! Fits really good and the fabric is so nice. I think that pic was taken last summer, so a year ago? See you tomorrow, love ya!

    Shannon said:
    July 15, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Yippee sissy! Girlie weekend is finally here! Can’t wait to spend some much needed time together and with mom too! Love the sweater! U look beautiful! C u tonight!! Xoxo

      Shayla said:
      July 15, 2011 at 3:00 pm

      Thanks lovey! 🙂

    Shanna, like Banana said:
    July 15, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Ooo can I come, can I come?
    😉

    Girls times are the best — have fun!

      Shayla said:
      July 18, 2011 at 9:09 am

      Yes Pleaseeeee!! 😉 Girl time is definitely the best 🙂

    A New Relationship… | The Good Life said:
    September 8, 2011 at 11:43 am

    […] my sore throat…hopefully this sickness goes away by this weekend. It’s another “when the boys are away, the girls will play” kinda […]

Leave a Reply

