Start & End the Day with…Ice Cream

Posted on Updated on

Good evening everyone!  It’s about 10:30pm here on this Saturday night, I’m watching Sex ‘n the City while my hubby is fast asleep on the couch, and life is good…so I just wanted to pop in real quick and let you all in on how today was started and ended with none other than my favorite food – ice cream…what?!  Dairy is a very important, significant food group and I was more than happy to consume it twice in one day…obviously in copious amounts 😉

But first, I got in an awesome sweaty workout with a 55 minute Spin class…

All my sweaty glory… 😉

Then a trip to my most favorite store…a place where I spend more time than I’d like to admit… 😉

Trader Joe’s!!! ❤

My day continued to get better with some girl time and a lunch date with my mom at our fav spot Fresh Choice.  The best place to get your salad beast on…

…and this is where round #1 of ice cream begins…

It . was . glorious 🙂

We then ran a few errands, headed back to my parents home where the boys were hanging out (dad and hubby), and then had a wonderful dinner.  The men feasted on crispy baked chicken, while the girls had salads with avocado, garbanzo beans, hardboiled eggs, croutons, veggies, and sides of artichokes.  Didn’t snap any pictures but I did snap what we ended the day with… 😉

Oh yes we did, S’Mores and Mud Pie ice creams…simply amazing.  And I think you could say we did a fine good job of polishing off the cartons…

Today was a definite good way to start and end the day…a good life day indeed 🙂

Fashion page updated!

Questions: Did you get to start and end the day on a good note?  What are your favorite ice cream flavors?!

11 thoughts on “Start & End the Day with…Ice Cream

    Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun said:
    July 24, 2011 at 4:07 am

    Oh that is a good day! All of my favorites – a good workout (CUTE top btw), food shopping at my favorite food store, a lunch date with someone special, ice cream, and a chill night with more special someones. Awesome.

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      July 24, 2011 at 9:36 am

      Thank you! Definitely an awesome day…and I can’t wait for us to add on more special someone’s to our family 😉 The top is LuluLemon…only wish they weren’t so darn expensive, it’s practically the only one I have from them so you’ll most likely see a repeat of it 😉

    Lauren said:
    July 24, 2011 at 7:06 am

    Mmm looks like a great day. I love Trader Joe’s and Rocky Road ice cream! How is the Mud Pie ice cream?

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      July 24, 2011 at 9:32 am

      Oooo love Rocky Road too! The mud pie is sooo delish, it’s coffee ice cream with chunks of chocolate sandwich cookies and thick fudge swirls…it’s like having coffee ice cream and cookies ‘n cream ice cream rolled into one…you have to try it! 🙂

    Courtney said:
    July 24, 2011 at 7:07 am

    Any day with double ice cream is a good day!
    I’ve seen that s’mores flavor at the store but haven’t tried it yet…is it amazing?? 🙂

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      July 24, 2011 at 9:29 am

      Yes so amazing, you gotta pick that up too with the puffins! 😉 It’s vanilla and chocolate ice creams with pieces of marshmallows and chunks of graham cracker crust and chocolate…simply amazing, you gotta try it! 🙂

    Shanna, like Banana said:
    July 24, 2011 at 8:55 am

    Just bought the s’mores flavor on Friday at Target and have had 2 nice size helpings. It is DELISH! Yum!

    Sherri said:
    July 24, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Ymmmm! Mud Pie!

    Lauren said:
    July 25, 2011 at 4:18 am

    I love love love Trader Joes! I could spend hours in there too! I am on a frozen yogurt kick! Anything chocolate is definitely my favorite 🙂

    […] The Good Life …..Sharing Our Lives One Good Moment at a Time Skip to content HomeAboutBlogrollFamilyFashionJuly 11 – 17July 19 – 24July 6 – 10June 24 – July 3July 25 – 31FitnessGetting ready…Wedding ← Start & End the Day with…Ice Cream […]

Leave a Reply

