Weekend Recap

Posted on

Happy Monday everyone! Hope you’re all having a great day so far and are coming off feeling refreshed from your weekend! First I want to say how much I enjoyed your responses to my “Stop Trying To Be” post – you ladies are all so fabulous and we’re all finding that joy in being ourselves and that true happiness comes from that πŸ™‚

And you may have noticed I changed the background to the ole blog here. I’m not sure if this is exactly a good thing, but I love aesthetic changes (especially to my blog) so you most likely may be seeing more changes around here, just a lil fyi πŸ˜‰

I had a wonderful relaxing weekend with my family and hubby had a boys weekend fishing up at our cabin in Lake Tulloch. Here’s a lil taste of the fun and yumminess they had…

My hubby, his cousin, and a ridiculously delicious hamburger the size of my head πŸ™‚

So while the boys enjoyed fishing and eating man food, us ladies (me, mom, and sis) had a girly day full of girly food (salads & fro yo!) and activities (pedicures!)…

Cupcake and Cookies ‘n’ Cream fro yo with mini M&M’s, cheesecake, heath bar, kit kat, and reece’s pieces

A nice close up pic of my tootsies for you πŸ˜‰

It was a perfect, relaxing day! πŸ™‚

That night I had come to the realization that the older I get the more of a worry wart I become, so I was more than happy to spend the night at my parents house since I don’t like being home alone anymore. When I was younger I would love to have the whole house to myself, now I’m afraid the boogey man will come and get me πŸ˜‰

It was a great evening spent with my parents and the next morning was special since I got to relive one of my most favorite childhood memories – Sunday Football with my dad and mom! It was a perfect weekend spent with my family and kept my mind preoccupied while the hubby was away πŸ™‚

With it being Monday it’s a busy one here at work so I better be off! Hope you’re all having a great day and I’ll see you back here tomorrow πŸ™‚

Questions:
What weekend fun did you have?
Do you enjoy being home alone or does it worry you like me?!
Do you find yourself becoming more of a worrier the older you get? I definitely have!

9 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

    Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life said:
    September 12, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I don’t like being home alone. I get scared easily! Even during the day when I’m home alone I always hear things and think there’s someone in the house! Luckily we now have a little guard dog!

    I’m a huge worrier! I am always worried about something or another!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 12, 2011 at 4:41 pm

      Exactly! I ditto everything you said…I am always hearing strange noises when I’m alone, lucky for you you got a doggie to protect you! πŸ™‚

      And glad to hear I’m not the only worrier πŸ˜‰

    Shanna like Banana said:
    September 12, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    We may just have to get froyo after our salads on Friday πŸ˜‰

    Totally becoming more of a worrier! Just wait til you are preggers — it gets even worse!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 12, 2011 at 8:34 pm

      Omg Shanna that is the best idea ever…you know me so well πŸ˜‰

      You know I’ve thought about that too how much I’ll become even more of a worrier once I’m preggers…at least I’ll be able to go to you for advice! πŸ™‚

      Courtney said:
      September 13, 2011 at 5:02 am

      Awww man…I want to magically fly across the country and come have salads and froyo with you two!! πŸ˜€

    Courtney said:
    September 13, 2011 at 5:00 am

    Don’t worry about changes to the ‘ol blog – I think it takes everyone a while to see what truly works for them. Changes are fun! πŸ™‚

    Okay, umm, that salad looks amazingly beastly and delicious. And don’t even get me started on the fro yo…

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 13, 2011 at 7:00 am

      Thanks Court! I think changes are fun too, and I don’t think I’ll be satisfied until I leave it in the hands of a pro to make it purty, ha! πŸ˜‰

      I can only imagine the feasts we’d have together with beastly salads and fro yo, heehee πŸ™‚

    […] Post navigation ← Previous […]

Leave a Reply

