Friday Lovin’

Posted on Updated on

Happy TGIF everyone! Whoo hoo! So today I suddenly got inspired to start a fun segment on Friday’s called “Friday Lovin'”. Some bloggers have fun segments or series they do to make for some fun posts so I decided I wanted to start one too! So each Friday I’ll blog about what I’m currently loving, either it be a new workout, weekend plans, fashion, beauty products, etc. Some of my posts can err on the more serious side, so I think Friday’s are the perfect day to bring some fun and lightness to the blog πŸ™‚

First thing I’m loving today is that I get to have lunch (and possibly my first of the season Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte! ;)) with the beautiful, stylish Shanna who’s the blogger behind Shanna Like Banana…super excited and this will be my first official blogger meet up!

Loving that I took a whole week of from exercise and still feel great – in mind, body, and spirit πŸ™‚

Although I’m really loving that I get to workout with the hubby tomorrow (low intensity strength training for me) and most importantly, get to remember what wearing LuLuLemon feels like…

I’m also loving the fact that I get to spend all weekend long with this hunk…

Hubba hubba πŸ˜‰

And loving the fact that he is the chef of this household and cooked up an awesome meal for us last night…
Turkey burgers on English Muffins with a side of Orzo Pasta Salad and Greek Feta Salad – both salads came from a nearby specialty market Draegers.

And loving some crunch factor in the form of TJ’s Bagel Chips with TJ’s Eggplant Hummus…

And always loving a sweet treat to end the meal…

This sucker was good!! And it better be for $4.00, ha!

And loving the blog world for this amazing community, all of you wonderful and amazing bloggers and readers, and for introducing me to overnight oats…

1/3 cup oats, 1/2 cup Fage Greek Yogurt, 1/2 cup Whole Milk, 1 tsp. Chia Seeds, handful of Peanut Butter Puffins, half a banana sliced

And loving Lady Gaga for powering me through my workdays…Warning: Risque Video!!

Questions:
What are you loving today?
Any fun weekend plans?!

9 thoughts on “Friday Lovin’

    Shanna, like Banana said:
    September 16, 2011 at 11:23 am

    See ya sooon! My tummy is already grumblin’ πŸ˜‰

    Ann Marie said:
    September 16, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Would you be willing to post what you do for your low intensity strength training? (I don’t need it super detailed, just an overview of what you focus on, how many reps/how long, etc.). My doctors are starting to give the all clear to do low, low intensity workouts (walking, low intensity strength training) since I am showing that I am willing to be “part of the recovery team” and have consistently showed half pound to one pound per week weight gains. When I was still deep in the disorder, restricting food, and overexercising I used to take Les Mills Body Pump which is def not low intensity (squatting with 50 pounds on my shoulders)…so I need to be retaught in a sense what is ok to do. Your blog has helped me tremendously to open my eyes to how “normal, recovered people” live and eat. Thank you so much! I am hoping to be starting a family when I am fully recovered…so for now I will live through you and the path you are taking. Have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚

    sarahsmodernbites said:
    September 16, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    What a lucky girl you are to have such a handsome cook around! πŸ˜‰ I love to cook but sometimes I wish Andrew did too… you know, something more than heating up leftovers… hahaha

    Something about English Muffins just take burgers to the next level, no? What kind of cheese spread did you use for that burger?

    I am so glad you loved the turkey and cranberry goat cheese sandwich! You can never go wrong with that combo πŸ˜‰

    Congratulations on your full week of rest! Awesome job girl! I know you will enjoy our work out this weekend for sure. Lovelovelove Lululemon too πŸ™‚

    I am loving the fact I have one hour left of work, there is ZERO humidity here in Boston and is is slightly chilly out! πŸ™‚

    I have two wine tours to give this weekend and Saturday there will be bloggers taking my tour!

      sarahsmodernbites said:
      September 16, 2011 at 1:49 pm

      Oh, and I hope you and Shanna have SUCH a fabulous time meeting up! Yay! ❀

    The Healthy Apple said:
    September 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Yummy; that macadamia gold bar looks fabulous. Perfect way to end the day!

    Baby name(s) | Shanna Like Banana's Blog said:
    September 19, 2011 at 6:40 am

    […] met Shayla from The Good Life for lunch at Pluto’s in Palo Alto followed by Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks.  This […]

    Front Row and Center | The Good Life said:
    September 22, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    […] you’re all having a great day so far and see you tomorrow for Friday Lovin’! Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Solar-Powered Bulb […]

Leave a Reply

