Friday Lovin’

Posted on

Happy Friday everyone and I hope you’re all having a great day so far! First off, I’m loving that this Monday the 26th is our 3 year wedding anniversary!! Time flies by so fast and I can’t believe it’s been 3 years since that very special day that was the absolutely best moment of my life…

Todd has plans for us Sunday that will be a surprise to celebrate Part 1 of our anniversary, and Part 2 will take place October 8th for the San Francisco Hornblower Cruise! We’re Club Chandon members and were invited to attend the cruise on October 8th and it’s an extra special one since we’ll be joined by the Blue Angels…I know my dad is loving that part – don’t worry dad we’ll get lotsa pictures for you 😉

I’m also loving a new find I found at the grocery store the other day…

Pumpkin Spice Bagels??!! Yes Pleaseeee!

Today was the day I felt like having one for breakfast and it was nothing short of being absolutely amazing and delicious…

And I’m loving that tomorrow I get to spend the day with the people I love the most…

And with that, I’m off to enjoy my Friday 🙂 Hope you all have a wonderful day and I’ll see you all back here Monday!

Questions: Any fun plans for the weekend? What are you loving today?

 

13 thoughts on “Friday Lovin’

    Shannon said:
    September 23, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    Well you know its fall when you start to see pumpkin everywhere! I don’t know about you but I’m ready for it! Can I have a bagel please. Bring one tomorrow:) can’t wait to see you and the hubs tomorrow! And happy early anniversary. How can it be 3 years? Guess time flies when you are living the good life! Love you!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 23, 2011 at 3:38 pm

      Awww definitely livin’ the good life 😉 And can’t wait to see you too lovey! Love ya lots 🙂 xoxo

    Shanna, like Banana said:
    September 23, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    What? Pumpkin spice bagels? Which store..tell me, tell me NOW ;-P

    Congrats on 3 years! I can’t wait to hear for the surprise part 🙂

    I’m loving all the new baby clothes and maternity clothes that I ordered and arrived today =)

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 23, 2011 at 3:37 pm

      Heehee I found them at the Safeway in Foster City! Maybe I’ll have a lil surprise for you next time we meet up?! 😉

      Thanks girl, I’ll definitely fill you in on it all and will be a good blogger and snap many pics 🙂

      Awww I bet your baby clothes are absolutely adorable…and your maternity clothes I bet are way faboosh 😉

    Sherri said:
    September 23, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I ‘m ready for a pumpkin bagel! YUMMMM!
    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!

    Courtney said:
    September 24, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Happy “almost” anniversary! Wow, 3 years, that’s so exciting!!

    And, umm, pumpkin spice bagels?!? I’ve heard of these amazing things, but this is the first time I’ve actually seen them…and now I want one!

    Have a blast with your fam 🙂

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 24, 2011 at 2:30 pm

      Thanks so much girl for the wishes! I know I can’t believe 3 years already either, time flies by so very fast, it just felt like yesterday we got married…so cherish each and every year with your hubby 🙂

      Girl you have to find the bagels! I thought of you too when I saw them, I know how much you like pumpkin! If you can’t find them maybe we can do a trade again??!! 😉 Btw, Trader Joe’s has they’re Pumpkin cream cheese back in stock, whoot whoot! 🙂

    e@thisnotedlife said:
    September 24, 2011 at 10:03 am

    yay for september weddings!! our anniversary is the 25th 🙂 and those bagels look delicious mmm

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 24, 2011 at 2:27 pm

      Whoo hoo for September weddings! 😉 And thank you for the wishes and happy anniversary to you tomorrow!

      And the bagels are so delicious!! Try and find them if you can!

    jordan @ thedancingdonut said:
    September 24, 2011 at 11:27 am

    ohhh my gosh definitely going to search high and low for those pumpkin bagels!!! and happy anniversary 🙂

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 24, 2011 at 2:25 pm

      Thank you Jordan for the wishes!! And yes, do find those bagels, they’re amazingly delicious! I found them at our chain grocery store Safeway, so if you have one of those or any chain grocery store in your area should carry them 🙂

    I Made An Exception — Sweet Tooth Sweet Life said:
    September 28, 2011 at 6:22 am

    […] shopping, I came across a very exciting little item. I first saw Monica mention these, and then Shayla teased me with them. So when I saw them sitting on the shelf yesterday at my grocery store, I had […]

Leave a Reply

