Friday (Fives) Lovin’

Posted on Updated on

Happy Friday everyone! Is it just me or did this week fly by?! Not that I’m complaining, but I really do love those weeks that wizz on by and before you know it the weekend is upon us 🙂

So my Friday Lovin’ post is a lil different this morning…I saw my lovely friend Shanna post a fun survey this morning that’s going around the blog world and right away I knew I wanted to do it too!

So without further ado…here we go!

Last five people I talked to on the phone: (Like Shanna, this was hard for me too since I never talk on the phone – when you think about it that’s kinda weird?! lol!)
1. My hubby – which is rare since we’re always texting but he needed a question answered asap!
2. My boss
3. A telemarketer at work – I get about 99.5% of calls from them at work!
4. Nubi Yogurt to see what their flavors were (Yes I call in advance to make sure they have a flavor I like, otherwise I won’t go ;))
5. My mom and dad

Last five meals I ate:
1. My second breakfast this morning at 9:30am – Smoothie with 1 cup 2% milk, Sunflower Butter,1 frozen banana, and puffins
2. My first breakfast this morning at 4:30am – Kashi Go Lean cereal with milk
3. Last night’s dinner – Turkey and hummus sandwich on sourdough bread with a side salad
4. Last night’s dessert – Prunes dipped in Skippy Natural Crunchy Peanut Butter
5. Yesterday’s lunch – Fage yogurt with Peanut Butter Puffins, banana, and side salad

Last five places I’ve traveled:
1. Lake Tulloch for 4th of July weekend
2. Jamaica for a wedding
3. San Diego for my wedding and honeymoon
4. New York – hubby’s hometown and I met his family and friends for the first time! 🙂
5. Lake Tahoe

Next five places I will go:
1. Yummi Yogurt to get fro yo with a friend/old coworker of mine
2. Equinox Gym for tomorrow’s spin workout!
3. Trader Joe’s
4. San Francisco (next Saturday for the Hornblower Cruise with the Blue Angels during Fleet Week!)
5. The dentist 😦

Last five workouts:
1. 30 min. elliptical, 20 min. weights routine and abs (this morning)
2. 30 min. treadmill walk (yesterday)
3. 30 min. elliptical (Wednesday)
4. 25 min. yoga (Tuesday – ExerciseTV with Chris Fretag)
5. 3 mile walk (Sunday for our Anniversary in San Francisco to and from the Ferry Building and Train Station)

Five things making me happy right now:
1. Emails back and forth with my mother-in-law about the fun (and yummy food we’ll eat!) we’ll have together when hubby and I go back to his hometown in New York this November for Thanksgiving!
2. It’s Friday! And I got my first pumpkin at the grocery store this morning…it’s a decorative one too, so cute!
3. A compliment I got from a friend I ran into this morning at said grocery store – he said “Wow, you look so happy!” (He knew me during my disordered eating/underweight days so this comment has a special meaning to it and hearing this from him was really sweet)
4. Hubby got a brand new truck! (An amazing deal was going on at our Chevy dealership…basically he traded in his old Tahoe for a brand spankin’ new truck with the most amazing warranty and free oil changes for a lifetime!)
5. I get to spend the weekend with the hubby…just relaxing and making babies 😉

Thanks Shanna for the fun survey! And I hope you all enjoyed getting to know a lil bit more about me 😉

Though I did the survey, I gotta also share a couple goodies from Trader Joe’s that have to make this Friday Lovin’ post…

Sunflower Seed Butter and Pumpkin Cream Cheese??!! Yes pleaseeeee! I have big plans of putting some of that cream cheese on my pumpkin bagels, ooooh yeaaaa 😉

And I’m lovin’ this new song by Rihanna…have you heard it? The music video isn’t out yet and this is all I could find…great beat and song to workout to!

Happy Friday everyone and have a great weekend!

Questions: What’s making you happy right now?

15 thoughts on “Friday (Fives) Lovin’

    Jen @ Living a Brighter Life said:
    September 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Glad your work week went by fast! Mine totally dragged!

    I might just have to steal this survey for a break in my Seattle trip updates!

    And sunflower seed butter?? Never heard of it, but think it sounds delicious! 🙂

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 30, 2011 at 11:44 am

      Yes I’d love for you to do it! It’s a fun break from the usual posting 🙂

      I was skeptical about Sunflower Seed Butter so I asked everyone under the sun whether I should splurge on it and they all gave me a collective “YES!” Now I know why, it’s definitely delicious and you gotta try it! 🙂

    Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life said:
    September 30, 2011 at 11:41 am

    I seriously can’t wait until TJ opens in our town soon!!! That pumpkin cream cheese looks so good! I was actually craving cream cheese for a bagel thin yesterday but we didn’t have any in the house!

    Don’t worry, your not alone on not talking much on the phone. I really hate talking on the phone and mostly talk with my parents and husband. That’s about it!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 30, 2011 at 11:50 am

      I’m so excited for you to get a TJ’s in your town!! You.will.love it…when you go plan to spend 2 hours there 😉 All the goodies there are so fun to browse through. And that’s the worst when you’re craving something and it’s not in the house, especially when you’re preggers! 🙂

      Yes I really don’t like talking on the phone nowadays either…and to think I used to spend 3+ hours a night on the phone with my girlfriends in high school??!! lol 😉

    elena said:
    September 30, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    maybe you can talk a little bit less about your attempts in getting pregnant because it is a little too much.

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 30, 2011 at 12:48 pm

      I’m sorry you feel that way Elena, but I talk here about our journey to getting pregnant and that’s what my blog is about among many other musings.

    Shanna, like Banana said:
    September 30, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    GAAAH! Just saw the post above. Hmmm, I disagree with you miss Elena. Shayla is a very well rounded girl who is showing what it’s like to go through the experience of getting pregnant and I think many many people are benefiting. But I’m sure she appreciates hearing your viewpoint.

    As for you girly, I love that you check yogurt places first! And I’m sort of thinking of a play date maybe Thursday Oct 13th (All Spice and froyo)? Whatcha think?

    In the words of Rhianna, cheers to the freakin’ weekend 😛

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 30, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      Shanna!!! Love ya girl…thank you for that sweet comment and for having my back 😉

      I like to think I’m helping other women out there who are going through this too as I have appreciated learning so much from other bloggers in this community.

      Yes, play date please! Oct. 13th it is! All Spice and froyo sounds perfect, I can’t wait to try it…and this time we’re taking pictures!! 🙂

      I hear ya girl, cheers to the freakin’ weekend 😉

    […] the spirit of the Friday Fives that both the lovely Shanna and the lovely Shayla have posted today… I thought it would be fun to jump on the […]

    Mo said:
    September 30, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Love your blog! Don’t change a thing – baby making talk or anything. It’s you, and it’s part of what’s going on in your life right now. It’s also a bog part of your journey to being healthy. If someone doesn’t like it they can choose wheather or not to read.

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 30, 2011 at 2:47 pm

      Mo thank you so much for this awesome comment! You couldn’t have said it better…can I have you respond to snarky comments next time 😉

      I was very taken aback by that comment and started second guessing my posts, but you’re right, it’s me and it’s part of what’s going on in my life right now…it’s a journey I love to talk about and hope I’m helping other women out there to know they’re not alone in this…and like you said, they can choose whether to read or not!! Thanks so much again Mo 🙂 xoxo

    Katelyn said:
    September 30, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    Just found your blog and am LOVING IT! you are officially on my bookmarked pages of “blogs I must check everyday” 🙂

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      September 30, 2011 at 5:07 pm

      You’re so sweet, thanks so much Katelyn!! I’m so happy to have your readership and thank you for following 🙂

    Anna @ Food Fitness and Frolicking said:
    October 1, 2011 at 6:31 am

    I just found your blog and I really like it!

    Ohmygosh pumpkin cream cheese? Sounds delicious!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      October 1, 2011 at 7:29 am

      Thank you so much Anna and thank you for reading!! 🙂

      Pumpkin cream cheese is amazing!! If you have a Trader Joe’s by you go and grab some, you’ll love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

