A Fabulous, Delicious Weekend

Posted on

Hi everyone!! Happy Tuesday and I hope you’re having a great week so far πŸ™‚

I most definitely am – much better than last week – especially since coming off from such a fabulous, delicious weekend! And with that, let me go ahead and recap it for you all…

As I mentioned in Friday’s post – my sis, her boyfriend, Todd, and I had big plans to all get together to go out to our absolute fav place and get into some shenanigans πŸ˜‰ I’m so bummed I didn’t get many good pics from the night (too busy having fun!), but the evening started off at our place with a champagne toast courtesy from our Chandon shipment and some venison Todd cooked up – it was the actual venison that Todd hunted for while we were back in New York for Thanksgiving. Thoughts? This was my first time trying it and I admit, I wasn’t a huge fan. I’m a huge texture person, so while the flavor was good, the texture just wasn’t my cup of tea – a lil too “gamey” for me. I think for now I’ll stick with the cow…and the thought of eating bambi gets to me…sorry!

Oh and first, can’t leave out a pic of my outfit for the evening!

I have to say – knee high boots (my new ones!), a flowy tank, skinny jeans, and a leather jacket is at the top of my list for all time favorite outfits…

So after our champagne and venison tasting, it was off to B Street & Vine for some more fabulous good times and deliciousness.

Again, didn’t snap any pics except for some of the usual shenanigans that ensued…

in the cab…

And our foodie aftermath…

And the delicious wine that was consumed…****

Saturday was filled with more fabulousness in that I got to spend the day with the lovely Shanna. As always, we had great conversations together and I love spending time with her. I especially couldn’t wait to see her baby’s nursery and I am in love – so precious and it’s just absolutely perfect – hop on over to her blog to get a sneak peek of it in picture and video form πŸ™‚

So, not only has she reignited the baby fever (that was already) in me, but she also sparked quite the baking and doggie bug in me, so much so that I was about to kidnap her fur baby (absolutely precious!) πŸ˜‰ And then we got into baking up quite the deliciousness…pecan pie cookies!!!

Given the fact that there are now only 4 cookies left in that container goes to show just how delicious they are. And the deliciousness and fun continued onto Starbucks where we got our fav Skinny Peppermint Mocha’s and a special treat of Gingerbread Biscotti that we shared – to which Shanna had the great idea of dipping it into our Mocha’s – amazing. I even had to get it again with Todd on Sunday – I’m hooked.

And Shanna and I had some interesting entertainment at Starbucks in the form of some strange men who kept looking over at us – I said to Shanna I felt like I was in the twilight zone, haha. Do you ever have that where everyone around you is just acting…weird? I blame it on the full moon that made it’s appearance that night πŸ˜‰

And I have a feeling this delicious trend is going right through into this week since the adorable Ashley and I are doing a little barter.

So in exchange of me sending her a jar of this…

and a new jar of this…

That’s my jar that I made overnight oats in – highly recommended!!

…I’ll be getting some homemade cookies from her – can’t wait! They’re her hubby’s fav and I believe that any cookie that’s favored by the husband is a definite winner in my book πŸ˜‰

Oh, and can’t forget, I found these beauties while in Mollie Stone’s getting the Biscoff…

I had never tried them before and I’m a definite fan – they’re just as delicious as you’d imagine

It was such a great weekend, a fabulous and delicious one indeed πŸ˜‰

Hope you’re all having a great day and I’ll see you all back here soon! xo

Questions:
How was your weekend a fabulous or delicious one?
What’s your all-time favorite outfit and what pieces does it consist of that makes it your favorite?

22 thoughts on “A Fabulous, Delicious Weekend

    Ashley @ My Food 'N' Fitness Diaries said:
    December 13, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    first of all, you are SO flippin gorgeous girl! i am loving your outfit for your outing the other night! it sounded like it was a great time, which i’m so glad to hear. πŸ™‚

    ahh i can’t wait to get my goody box from you and for you to get mine! i also included a yummy muffin mix from a local bakery and another lil surprise treat for you too. πŸ˜‰ getting your box will definitely be one of the highlights of my week!

    those puffins – ahhhh i NEED to get some of those! i’m already in love with the peanut butter ones, but i don’t see why i wouldn’t love the choc/PB version even more. the pb puffins have been my evening snack lately – so good!

    my weekend was maybe a little bit TOO delicious to be honest. i overdid it a bit on the brownies and other goodies that were brought over by neighbors and that were at the christmas party we went to on saturday. so i’m really trying to get my focus back into balancing and everything in moderation from here on out. lesson learned!

    ok, wow, this comment is incredibly long and wordy – sorry! hope you have a fantastic rest of your day my dear!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 3:04 pm

      Aww Ashley, thank you so much, you’re the absolutely sweetest ❀

      I definitely can't wait for you to get mine and for me to get yours, haha! Super excited to try out those bad boy cookies πŸ˜‰ And a muffin mix with a surprise treat?! You shouldn't have! Thank you so very much in advance – I can't wait!

      The puffins are such a glorious evening snack for me too – they're the perfect sweet treat at night and you can feel somewhat good about them since they're cereal – that's what I like to tell myself at least πŸ˜‰

      I can totally relate to the overindulging – especially this time of year! Trust me, I overdid it a bit on the cookies and Cookie Butter (oye!), so I'm trying to limit myself to a serving of each. Like you said, moderation is the key, we can do it girly!

      Hope you're having a fantastic day too my friend! πŸ™‚

    Amy said:
    December 13, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    well, I think we have the same favorite outfit. You look adorable by the way. I love your outfit. Stylish and comfy always my go to outfit.

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      Thank you so much Amy!! Hope you’re doing well my friend πŸ™‚

    Shanna, like Banana said:
    December 13, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Whoa whoa whoa, where did you find PB & choc Puffins? I must get! I love eating puffins as a snack..and by snack, I may mean the whole box πŸ˜‰ You know how it is.

    I told you on FB, but I love that pic of you and Todd — what a HOT couple. Ow!

    As for my fave outfit..very similar to the (skinny version) one on my blog today! I love sweaters, jeans, and boots. So chic, so easy, so cute.

    I think I need another gingerbread biscotti..mmmmmm

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 2:51 pm

      Awww thanks girly!! I’m finally getting Todd to smile more in pics – he’s such a cutie when he does! πŸ˜‰

      Oh dear me, do I ever know what you mean about eating the whole puffin box – they don’t stand a chance with us – ha! Hmmm, I think I now know what I’m going to add to your lil care package when I visit you and baby Sawyer πŸ˜‰

      I love that we’re on the same page when it comes to fashion πŸ™‚

      And I too am already thinking I want another gingerbread biscotti and mocha – so good! xo

    loftyappetite said:
    December 13, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    I love your outfit! I just got my very first leather jacket from HauteLook the other day (It’s from French connection and it was a steal with a Living Social coupon it was less than $100, with shipping! very exciting stuff) and I’m in loooove! It’s a little cold now to be wearing it, but it’ll be perfect for going out in that in between weather. I can not wait to rock it with a flowy top and boots πŸ˜‰

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 13, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      Thanks Mila!! ❀

      Wow! A French Connection jacket for less than $100?! That is a definite steal – love that place and their clothes – I would be in love too! I so cannot wait for you to rock it too – you'll look smokin' hot!! And I wanna see this so be sure to take a pic and recap it on the blog πŸ˜‰

    raceready said:
    December 14, 2011 at 5:50 am

    Oh, I lllllooooove those puffins! My favorite outfit is most definitely my pajamas, I live in them haha,

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 14, 2011 at 3:18 pm

      Haha!! Pajamas are definitely a winner of an outfit in my book too πŸ˜‰

    Tina @ Best Body Fitness said:
    December 14, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    LOVE that outfit! And I have all sorts of cravings after this post. Yummy puffins…but mainly pecan pie cookies!!!!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 16, 2011 at 11:50 am

      Thanks so much Tina!! ❀

      You've got to try the Pecan Pie Cookies and bake some up sometime – I know the kiddies and your hubby would love them too! πŸ˜‰

    sweetlyvegan said:
    December 14, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Beautiful girl! Very cute outfit!! Anything with layers is a must do in my book. Cropped leather jackets and skinny jeans with boots is very rocker-ish and Im definitely a fan! The light blue and black color combo is super cute! Since I’ve been pregnant, I have been living in leggings or skinny jeans (with belly band) uggs/boots and oversized sweaters and shawls. Comfy chic is the way to go πŸ™‚
    Those cookies look delich and so do the puffins! where did you buy those ?
    I was going to buy that cookie butter from TJ’s but I ended up buying the chocolate almond butter instead!! You gotta try that one too its kinda like nutella but even better. I’m totally going to try that cookie butter and now I’m craving overnight oats too! YUM!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 16, 2011 at 11:49 am

      Thanks so much girl!! πŸ™‚

      Yes I think that’s what I love about that outfit so much is that it has that rocker vibe to it – I’ve always loved that kinda look for some reason πŸ˜‰

      Fashion-wise, I think fall/winter season is the most ideal time to be pregnant in that you get to wear fashionable winter staples (uggs, boots, sweaters, leggings) and look super cute while being so comfortable – a necessary must while pregnant! πŸ™‚

      I got the Chocolate and Peanut Butter Puffins at Mollie Stone’s – not sure if you have one of those around you? But I know they sell them online!

      How have I missed TJ’s Chocolate Almond Butter?! Yum! And I love Nutella so I’ll definitely be on the lookout for that! And yes, you gotta get the Cookie Butter – it’s insanely delicious and tastes just like the ever famous Biscoff Spread!

    Tiff @ Love Sweat and Beers said:
    December 15, 2011 at 8:51 am

    Seriously? Cookie butter? How have I been overlooking that?!?! haha I know what I’m picking up this weekend.

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 16, 2011 at 11:51 am

      I hope you find the Cookie Butter! It’s so delicious and I’m sure you’ll love it πŸ™‚

    Laura @ Special Treat's said:
    December 16, 2011 at 7:03 am

    I looove your outfit! You are SO beautiful!!!!!! My weekend was both fabulous and delicious. I’ll have a post up about it sometime this weekend. πŸ™‚ I don’t have one favorite outfit, but I’m a fan of good jeans in the winter and my boots, too! I also love comfy sweater dresses with leggings…comfort is where it’s at.

    I’ve been thinking of you lots lately and will be in touch. Have a great weekend!!!!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 16, 2011 at 11:43 am

      Hi Laura!! Thank you so very much for that comment – you’re the absolutely sweetest ❀

      I've been thinking about you too and I can't wait to hear all about your trip to Hawaii!!

      Yes! Sweater dresses with leggings and boots definitely ranks high for me too – pretty much anything comfy and cute fit the bill for me πŸ˜‰

    Trainer Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life said:
    December 16, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I’m so excited for our Trader Joe’s to open sometime in 2012 (I hope it is early)! Otherwise we have to drive 2 hours to the closest one. Not fun!

    I’m not sure what my fav outfit would be, but right now I’m loving jeans/leggings and boots with sweaters! Cozy and comfy yet still uber cute!

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 16, 2011 at 11:39 am

      Eeek! 2 hours?! Now that is a travesty too! It should be a law that every town/city has a Trader Joe’s within a 10 minute drive time πŸ˜‰

      That’s what I absolutely love about leggings with sweaters and boots too – such a comfy outfit but always super cute! πŸ™‚

    Megan said:
    December 27, 2011 at 10:08 am

    Super cute outfit! You’re really pretty! I love puffins also!! Right now I love to wear anything loose with a pair of leggings/jeggings and boots. Something loose bc the last thing I want to think about during the first trimester is sucking it in lol. πŸ˜‰

      Shayla @ The Good Life responded:
      December 28, 2011 at 9:16 am

      Thank you so much Megan for the sweet comment! ❀

      Personally, I think this time of year is the absolute best to be pregnant since you can wear leggings and boots with a loose fitting top/sweater and still look so fashionable and comfy while preggers all at the same time!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

